Immorality

Call a spade a spade. Call an apple an apple. Call an action an action. 

A spade can be left in a shed and not bother anyone. An apple can fall from an apple tree and rot. But an action whether I use a spade to strike a man, or I use an apple to feed a man always has consequences.

To kill a man by striking him with a spade would be immoral. To feed a man by offering him an apple would be moral. Because of the consequences each bring. I end a life. Or, I prolong a life.

What about other actions like when I kiss a man’s lips. When I hold his hand. Or when I say to him I love you.

Photo Source: huffington post
Photo Source: huffington post

What leads you to think that these actions are immoral?

3 thoughts on “Immorality

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

